Events & Appearances

Upcoming 

 

 

Mon. Nov 11, 2019 6:30 pm
Writers on Writing Series

Writers on Writing, an event hosted by the English department at Mount Mary University, brings authors to campus to talk about their successful work, challenges they overcame, and the craft they love.
Caroline Hall Student Lounge, Mount Mary University, 2900 N Menomonee River Parkway, Milwaukee

Mon. Nov 18, 2019

Private Book Club, Wales WI

Past 

 

Sat, Nov 2, 2019 10:30 am
Educators and Storytellers: Mosaics of Fiction
Panel Discussion with Jesse Lee Kercheval
Book Signing, 11:30 am

Southeast Wisconsin Festival of Books, 
UW Milwaukee-Waukesha, 1500 N University Ave, Waukesha

Sat, Oct 5, 2019, 2pm
Robust Revision

Presented at the WWA Writing & Publishing Wisdom Conference
Holy Wisdom Monastery, 4200 Co Hwy M, Middleton, WI 53562

 

Friday, Oct 4, 2019
9-9:30 am & 11-11:30 am
The Power of Story

Presented at Milwaukee Fall Experiment
Wisconsin Center
400 W Wisconsin Ave, Milwaukee, WI 53203

 

Tues Sept 10, 2019 6:00 – 8:00 pm

Pizzazz! Sparking Ideas for Creative Writers: A workshop to tap into your creativity

Offered as part of Write On, Door County’s Writer-in-Residency Program

Margaret Lockwood Gallery, 7 S 2nd Ave, Sturgeon Bay, WI

 

 

Tues July 30, 2019

Private Book Club, Oconomowoc WI

 

 

Thurs July 25, 2019

Picture and a Thousand Words, Sugar Maple, Milwaukee WI

Sat June 15, 2019

Private Book Club, Hartland WI

Thurs/Fri May 16 & 17, 2019 Society for the Study of Midwestern Literature Symposium

Michigan State University Campus

220 Trowbridge Rd, East Lansing, MI 48824

Mon, May 9, 2019 Keynote at Young Writers’ Conference

Madison Public Library

201 W. Mifflin St. Madison, WI 53703

Sat. Apr 27, 2019 Breakout Sessions at Untitled Town Book & Author Festival

Brown County Library,

515 Pine St. Green Bay, WI

  • Writing for Elementary Grade Writers: 10 am
  • No Book? No Problem: You Can Still Be a Published Author: 12 pm
  • Drop In Writing for Teens: 2 pm

Mon, Apr 8, 2019 Pewaukee Area Arts Council 

Pewaukee Library 5:30 – 7:30 pm

210 Main St, Pewaukee, WI 53072

Sat, Mar 16, 2019 Cabin Fever Rendezvous St. Croix Writers

Solon Springs Community Center,  11523 S. Business Hwy 53,  Solon Springs, WI

 

Fri, Mar 15, 2019 Author Reading & Book Signing

The Bookstore at Fitger’s

600 E Superior St, Duluth, Minnesota 55802

 

Fri, Mar 8, 2019 A Room of One’s Own, Madison WI

Wed, Dec 12, 7 pm

Books & Company

1039 Summit Ave, Oconomowoc, WI

Tues, Dec 11, 7 pm

Boswell Books

2559 N Downer, Milwaukee, WI

 

Thurs, Dec 6

Cornerstone Press

University of Wisconsin – Stevens Point, WI